What is eTwinning?

eTwinning is an initiative of the European Union to support schools and teachers from pre-school to upper secondary level, including special schools, in co-operating with other schools all across Europe with the help of information and communication technologies.
eTwinning is part of Erasmus+, which offers grants and support at all levels of education and training.
More than 310,000 teachers from 140,000 schools in 36 European countries are involved in eTwinning and run thousands of projects every year.

Joint school projects

Through eTwinning, schools establish an Internet twinning link with partner schools elsewhere in Europe. The eTwinning portal offers a secure Internet environment and a range of tools for teachers to set up joint pedagogical projects in any subject area.

36 countries to choose from

Teachers and schools from 36 countries can take part in eTwinning. 

Support at European and national level

Teachers get support both at the European level, through the Central Support Service (CSS) and from the National Support Services (NSS) located in 33 countries.

To know more and to sign up:

eTwinning portal:
eTwinning press corner:

Agency for International Programs for Youth
eTwinning National Support service 

Mukusalas str. 41, Riga, LV-1004, Latvia
Phone: +371 67358067